EdinburghFoody

By EdinburghFoody

Me and Mum

A picture of me as part of the Baby Pic Challenge

A classic tree sticking out of head shot, I seem to be very grumpy (or is that wind?)

I was born in January, so I can only be a few months old. Mum is wearing a woollen yellow and black suit. How do I know? She kept it and my sister and I found it when clearing things out after she died.

She does look happy I think at that moment. She divorced my father when I was 5 - I was never to see him again despite trying to when I was grown up. My dearest Aunt Freda, his sister, tried to get him to see me, but the women he lived with kept threatening to harm herself if he did anything she didn't like.

I never did find out why they divorced and why my mother didn't want me to see him.

Ah families ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.