Brightness

It was back to the interface with a vengeance today - only just over 200 unread emails though. I had expected worse. News of even more plagiarism, in several different variants, amongst them. Pah, what a ridiculous amount of our time they waste...

It was great to get a phone call from Sibford updating us on J's progress, since his unfortunate cardiac incident which happened on stage last week. He was sounding in fine form and very pleased to be home. Hurray!

It was a bright sunny day, but still not what you'd call warm. I only took the one photo, as I crossed the Shore; I liked the bright colours of the turbans worn atop some very smart suits (on their way to some festivity I'll be bound) and the red-and-yellow guy who was working on the refurbishment of Pizza Express.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.