TimeLapse

By JillyMint

and the moral of the story is...

..don't change your mind from what you originally planned.

OK - there is an explanation for this really awful image (an example of what not to do if ever I saw one). I'm going to my sister's tomorrow (after work and brain training). We're doing Chelsea Flower Show on Wednesday. Another first for me!
Anyway, arrived home at 6pm and was going to spend an hour on the reservoir (gc grebe eggs must have hatched by now surely). However - I nipped out to see if any more damselflies were emerging from the pond and saw the swallows skimming the pond surface for water. Change of plan, all the kit out (2 lenses, remotes, popup hide etc) whereupon the cats joined me and the swallows stopped.
At 7.30pm, when I really should have been inside packing, they started again. This image so could have been an award winner - if only!!!!
1. I had no chance of following the bird down so pre-focussed on the guestimated spot - it went further back.
2. I was pushing it with ISO1600 on the canon 5d - f/8 and the speed of 1/400" wasn't fast enough
3. A nice reflection of me on the other side of the pond in the hide with the 1d and much too big lens -hahaha - was the final blunder
Other than that it's perfect.
Canon 5d; 135mm; ISO1600; f/8; 1/400"

Sorry folks I really must go. I apologise for failing to comment properly on your images. xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.