Sieze the day

By Mario

I pledged my Love

This was a special day, I Married MrsPuff in Timaru. I met Marie through St John in Invercargill where I was an Assistant Divisional Manager with the Events Unit. I walked into the office to return the Mobile First Aid Unit keys and Marie asked Pam who I was so Pam told her, a week later I was at an Awards night and Marie spoke to me but at the time I was in a relationship which was nasty and violent ( Battered Husband Syndrome does exist) I was not Married and thank God for that. Pam rang me and asked if I would cover an event which was a fund raiser for St John,she said I could Take Marie and the Mobile Unit. When we were back at the Station counting the funds I spoke to Marie about my Relationship, Marie said Why Do You Stay, HELLO talk about hit me around the side of the head. Within a week Marie and I become Boyfriend and Girlfriend. The following Easter Marie and I went to Timaru for the break. On the Saturday Morning we had a look in the shops and while Marie was in Dowsons Shoes I whipped over the the Ring Makers and  bought an Engagement Ring, Marie loves Bears and I bought one that had what was a  bit like a Man Bag and put the ring inside the Bag. We went down to the Bay Rose Garden where we sat on a bench seat and I gave Marie the Bear which she loved,when I told her to look in the bag Marie got the biggest shock and I asked her to Marry me. I asked her Father for his Daughters hand when we got back to Invercargill, within the month we sold my house in Invercargill and moved to Timaru. Valentines Day 2004 I become MrPuff.  Marie's Parents had passed away by our Wedding, This Photo was taken on the Verandah of Tighnafeile House where we spent our Wedding Night in absolute luxury.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.