blip art :: xb

By xb

Canal

The good weather has finally arrived. Great day today, quite warm in the afternoon. And I had the day off. :)

Went for a wander at the canal down at Dochgarroch where I discovered two things - one that my circular polariser is definitely rubbish, given that it blurs everything. The second is that I have a couple of dust spots on my sensor.

Picked up the disposable camera pics on the way home, which reminded me of the conversation I meant to blip on Saturday.

Me: I'm looking for some prices for developing these disposable cameras.
Boots guy: It depends whether you want the 24 hours or 2 day service.
Me: What's the difference?
Boots guy: Well, with one you get them back in 24 hours, and the other...
Me: I meant price.
Boots guy: Oh...

If he had meant to be sarcastic, I would have bowed to his sarcastic genius. I don't think he meant it though. I think he genuinely thought I was thick. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.