LargoLass

By LargoLass

Tulips - I Think ?

Had a lovely afternoon in the garden when the sun eventually broke through. Got the grass cut; a bit of weeding done; checked the precious seedlings and generally tidied up.

Its really hard to believe this blip is of Tulips. The variety I am reliably informed - by my dear friend Mrs Holly- is "Apple Blossom" and I can understand why. I think it looks very much like a Peony Rose - its rather beautiful.

The joiners arrived this morning and our new wardrobes are safely in place to be finished tomorrow. Jess and Molly got back from Auntie Joyce after their long week end and successfully escaped all the drilling, hammering and sawing! Molly would have been in orbit had she been around today.

Jess is off tomorrow for a scale and polish and so is fasting from 12 mn. All go in Largie!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.