OMP

By OMP

Here I come!

A pine siskin zooming in, about to displace several others at the feeder!

It was nice to have a little light today for shooting the birds.  I took several images before leaving the house and then went out to get a few errands accomplished.  Boy, did I wish I had taken my camera with me...  Piper and I stopped at a lake trail for a walk and the birds were out, the sun was out, the photo conditions were perfect... Tomorrow, the camera goes in the car (no matter how cold it is out there!)

Piper has been doing pretty well as a car buddy, even relaxing enough to stay in the car alone.  (Something I wasn't sure she could do... she's always had Riley with her and Pipe is, well, a slightly more anxious dog than the average pup... But so far so good.)  Next we have to work on leaving her at home alone.  Starting small and working our way up to longer times - She'll be fine eventually.  

As the days go by, I realize more and more, how Riley effected each one of us in so many ways...  Maybe most of all me; we had a really special bond...  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.