2011 photo resolution

By karenanya

Sun=insects

Good start to the week as our boiler passed its maintenance check with flying colours and I got to have my annual catch up with our very friendly gasman.

By lunchtime, the sun was out and so I left my desk and headed out to the lanes. Amazing what a difference a bit of sun makes to the insect life in the hedgerows. There were loads of lurking spiders, ladybirds, a few butterflies, tiny grasshoppers, damselflies, beetles and shield bugs. I liked this picture best but I am a bit stumped as to what it is - a shieldbug? leafhopper? Whatever it is, this one seems to have lost an antenna at some point.

Left work early to collect my bike from the cycle shop. After having told me they were open until 5.30, I arrived in the shopping precinct at 5.10 to see the guy locking the shop up. He was very obliging and did open up again so I could retrieve my bike. Not sure when I'll get the first chance to use it.

Looking forward to the Chelsea Flower show on Wednesday - apparently Prince Edward visited the stand today and we had some coverage in the local media. And the sun may continue to shine for a few more days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.