Covered in Bees

By PaulFS

A Waterside Wander

This evening I decided to go for a wander by the canal, take advantage of the gorgeous weather,and as clouds looked to be a bit lacking I thought I'd go for something a bit less dramatic :o)

Spotted a kingfisher! 20 foot away on a perch - decided to gamble and instead of using my 18-55 lens I tried to swap to the zoom, but before I set it up he flew off. Lesson there is to get at least one shot with whatever you've got! And practise swift swapover!

But I quite enjoyed this shot - there's a duck in there somewhere if you go large!

In other news - I'll be off Blip again this weekend as I head off camping in the hills again for two nights with a couple of mates. I'll backblip again - hopefully with some sunny scenes!

Booked 3 nights in Venice in mid June - I've been before but now I've got the blip bug and I'm gonna use it!!! Also booked another 3 nights in the Lakes for the week after.

I'm going to be exhausted!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.