Orchids on a Rainy Day

It's blowing and raining outside today. Perfect actually because I don't want to budge. :) This morning I took a bunch of inside photos including these orchids in our kitchen window. The color behind is the greenery from the deck plants outside the rain streaked window. Loved the colors which I juiced up a bit in photoshop. Looks good in large.

I spent some time in my studio this morning working on getting a bunch of small paintings ready for the Art By the Lake show this coming weekend. I'm sharing a booth with Trish Harding and Vikki Jackson. Trish is our teacher and Vikki does amazing paintings of birds and wildlife. She is a biologist and knows her subject well. I'm putting up my small local paintings.

It is going to be a really busy weekend as our daughter Helena arrives from Boston for a week on Saturday. Wouldn't it be nice if things happened evenly over time? No such luck. It happens all at once and then there are lulls. (Or supposedly there are. I don't seem to have very many of those in my life.) Sunday we may be joining friends Rick and Judy and my sibs and their ladies for a day on Lummi Island visiting art studios. If the weather is okay we'll all go. Busy busy.

So today is relaxed. Getting the wash done. Staying home. Catching up on computer stuff. Getting paintings ready. Stuff like that.

Have a great day all my Blip buddies!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.