Derelict Thursday .........AND .....

........ " Where's Bikerbear Now? "
(Blip 1/4 ...)

Left the UK in heavy snow very early this morning - arrived at our destination in warm sunshine (coolish breeze though).

We've rented a small apartment for four days and it is fabulous - very quirky with ultra-modern decor - in fact one of the things hanging on the wall is an old door - yep, a whole old door .....! 
We are overlooking a small square and the river .... won't tell you which one or you'll immediately guess where I am.

To be fair calling this building derelict is a bit of a cheat as only the bottom half is derelict, the top half is, I think, a restaurant and at the very top right is an apartment. 
 Maybe I should have entitled it Dere Thur.  :-))

So ..... where am I?

~ Anni ~

Smile of the Day

Every morning for years, at about 11:30, the telephone operator in a small Sierra-Nevada town received a call from a man asking the exact time.
One day the operator summoned up nerve enough to ask him why the regularity.
I’m foreman of the local sawmill,” he explained. “Every day I have to blow the whistle at noon so I call you to get the exact time.”
 
The operator giggled,
That’s really funny,” she said. “All this time we’ve been setting our clock by your whistle.”

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.