TINO

I have just had a very quiet day at home today.  Did some cooking.  Made quiche muffins.  Just little quiches - without the pastry - cooked in mini muffin trays. They are free on the Slimming World plan so I can eat them as little snacks.  I got a new slow cooker recently so I decided to try it out today.  Made turkey casserole. Its bubbling away at the moment.  Won't be ready till later so I will have it for tomorrow's meal.

My daughter Becky phoned at 5pm.  She was on her way to a fitness class. Walking from Brentford to Hammersmith - over 4 miles.  She would have got the bus but they are on strike today.  Not that she minds walking really as she always walks the 2 miles to and from work every day.  She was going to get the tube home after the fitness class.

Tino is my blip for today.  I have 2 radiator beds but if Lily is on Tino's favourite one he jumps on top of her and she gets annoyed and growly.  So I have to lift Tino off and put him somewhere else.  This evening when he did it I dumped him on this cushion on the sofa.  Luckily he settled there and dropped off to sleep leaving Lily in peace.  ( The pug cushion was a Christmas present to me from me.)

Steps today -   2,713

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.