The Big One

As I had been off work I'll all week I was concerned wouldn't have been well enough for our trip to London today, especially as I had a relapse yesterday... But I woke up today much better, got all packed, then picked up by Lola who was taking us to the station for the 9.57 to LKX:)

It's so relaxing taking the train from Perth, and there is time to read, listen to Podcasts (Serial), or just sit and watch the ever changing countryside.

We checked into The Regency at South Kensington, where I had stayed with Cameron in July 2013, then headed off for a walk which took us towards Harrods. The last time I was in here was with a school trip in 1974, and I barely remember anything about it. I'm sure though that there wouldn't have been as many rich Arabs back in these days. Seemed like Friday evening in Harrods was the place to be seen in the variety of food and drink bars/cafés! The one that took our fancy was the ice cream bar. What's not to like about this creation. It was amazing. I couldn't stop mmmmmming after every scoop.!

Headed back to our area and popped into Muriel's Kitchen, good food and quirky 50s decor. We ate here on our first night last year.

It's good to be back:)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.