Secure with Widgets

Something I should have listened to ...

Day 2 of the biking mission and the body, while a tad sore, was ready for action, which it got ...

We started off slowish, doing several slower descents to warm up, focussing on technique, and videoing the outcomes. Went well.

And then we eased into the day, taking it relatively easy, until I really pulled it all together, for probably the downhill run of my life (to date). However, it came to a slightly abrupt halt, which you will see if you have 58 seconds spare to watch the outcome. Note, there is some language ...

Lucky, just a few scrapes and bruises, including pride!

Then one last run which we made the most of, back the Brew, for some fine local ale. And more takeout food, and another earlyish night.

That's it for the riding, home tomorrow and a nice relaxing day too recuperate. Body says it needs it.

Fabulous trip. Have I said how much I love riding here!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.