Lizellens Lot

By lizellen

Not a Sad Place

My favourite walking track at the estuary follows around the back of our local cemetery. Every time I pass by, I think what a cheerful place it is with masses of flowers and other grave decorations. It is always colourful and well cared for. There are seats scattered around and of course the lovely backdrop of the trees and estuary.

This is the back row of headstones closest to the track. You can see how dry the grass is - although there are some raindrops on the grass in the foreground from a light shower that had just passed over. It is interesting to see how much greener the grass is in the shadows from the headstones.

I am trying hard not to get into a rut - making myself try other things instead of photographing birds:))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.