My Left Hand Girl

I got sent a box of chocolate Betty Crocker products to review. I didn't actually think I'd got the assignment as the PR girl didn't reply as this is part of a Valentines campaign fundamentally and I'd explained that I was very much single and expecting to stay that way for the foreseeable!

However a box of goodies arrived yesterday and once I'd checked there was nothing to make me too poorly in them I sent off a mail thanking the company. I explained that it would be very doubtful I'd be able to get everything done in time due to my left wrist and hand being splinted but I I'd do them one review and maybe save the cake mix for my birthday and do another then.

The girl sent a lovely reply saying her mum is similarly incapacitated and to take as long as I needed. 

While I wasn't having a dizzy day though I took the opportunity to make the cookies as all that needed was water adding. Perfectly simple. So simple that if Betty Crocker starts making a gluten free range I'll be jumping straight on the cake mix bandwagon!

Stella was only too pleased to keep me company in the kitchen though yet again a tad disappointed that nothing was for her. Still no loss of appetite yay :) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.