CHANGES ARE BEST NOTICED

when there has been a lapse and one looks with a renewed eye. Be it in the realm of mind and spirit or in scenery. In wintertime the trees are bare and dull brown, then come the first magic leaves and the blossom and I feel in fairy tale land.
But now with the view of the dark green trees all around I wonder how can I have forgotten how overwhelming and throrough green can be.
A warm or rather hot day, so slowly discovering what the best rhythm for the day is. Some food shopping brought me down the hill and walking on the Weser promenade I feel a sudden urge to go to the rhododendrons in the meadow, a bit from the path, and I see several shining green bugs, sucking in the flowers.
Can there be an invisible magnet, I sometimes wonder. Or antennae?
A soft wind blowing through the bush and the sun a bit on the wrong side, but who cares. Give it a try, my motto since blip.
I do love my yesterday swan and I know why. I love the eye. That eye radiates an emotion that my anthropomorphic sense awakens and challenges.

My haiku:

Young green no longer
No skipping or high jumping
Bury the dead bird

And the proverb:

To rise with the lark, and go to bed with the lamb.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.