A day of.....

......two halves.

Misty Moisty Morning

I woke up looked out the window and thought what a miserable day.

Instead of going back to bed I went out mountain biking with the old man and I was rewarded with a fab day.

The first half of the day looked rather mystical (as the image shows) and the other was brilliant blue skies with sunshine beating down on our backs. You can see the sun desperately trying it's best to break through the low cloud and mist.

I actually got a bit of a sweat on after we stopped for beans on toast at the wonderful half penny green airfield cafe.

A good 3 hours later and after a shower I feel like I've done something, I've got that lovely tired, slightly achey feeling in my legs and I'm sure I deserve the homemade burger that my lovely girlfriend is cooking up right now.

What a splendid weekend which has gone far too quick again for my liking.

Hope all ya'll have had fun

Mr Bo Hingles

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.