Without saying goodbye

I left her asleep in the morning and when I got home tonight all that was left was a few odds and ends dumped in an old 'bag for life' outside the garage door. Eight and a half years and it's finished. No ceremony. No last words. Everything just emptied out and left. Still, after 150,000 miles you can't really expect much more and when it gets to the stage that it's costing a grand to get it through the MOT and you're told that within a couple of months it'll need another £500 to replace the timing belt and then a full set of tyres, it's as well to scrap it. I've still got the wee Fiesta, which I hung on to, thinking that this would happen and hopefully by the time that dies, I'll be fit enough that cycling the whole way every day won't be a problem.

I quite like this building and that from this angle it looks like there's nothing behind it. Like a movie set. I've not been down here since the last time I had to do lunchtime shopping. It wasn't this white.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.