third time lucky

I walked a yellow signed route today, for the third time since last summer. On the previous occasions I lost track of the signing at one point or another, but not so today. I finally got the hang of it. :-)  Or I found the good place to start, I started at three different locations.

I love the combination of a coffee visit at my mother and a walk in the afternoon in her area. Her area (the east of Holland, near the German border) is so different from my area (more flat, riverland). I lucked out today weatherwise, warmish, not much wind, dry, perfect conditions.
Unfortunatley I was not the only one who thought so... I love solitary walks, I don't mind some encounters, but sometimes there can be just too many people around. Which was the case for about half of the walk, the other half was just fine.

I made a short video at a viewing point. And this photo was in competition with the chosen blip, but I really liked the solitary trees and their reflections in the chosen one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.