PixelChristi

By PixelChristi

Just a new piece of kit.

Nothing pretty today. I had a business course ( I have it every Tuesday for the next 4 months ).

I invested in a little sling bag for my kit which arrived today. It fits my K5 with 18-55 WR, plus 3 other lenses ( at a squeeze ). It also takes my flashgun and can carry my Gorillapod SLR in a mesh side pocket. Plus a bit of room for filters and lens caps. I may even be able to stuff a water proof in there too, especially if I miss out a lens.

I was finding my big Lowe Pro bag to be too cumbersome and heavy for just slinging over my shoulder for a quick jaunt, which meant I wasn't taking my SLR, instead taking my compact, which is nice but not good enough.

This is so much more compact and easy to access. I just slide it round to my front, open the easy access panel to grab my K5 and away I go. Don't even have to take the bag off! I can now take it with me wherever I go, without feeling like I'm off on a 3 day hike.

It's a Vanguard BIIN 47 if you're curious.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.