Journal of a Jessica

By Wallflower

Catching dreams.

I've had a really, really lovely day today. I had a lie-in, which was nice because this week I've had to get up pretty early every morning. I woke up in quite a bad mood, but as I drew back the curtains and saw how beautiful the weather was, my bad mood disappeared and a smile replaced the slight frown. I had strawberries for breakfast as I sat in the garden in my pyjamas, lying in the grass and feeling elated as I basked in the sun. I went and replaced my pyjamas for my pretty floral dress that I've been dying to wear for a while now, grabbed my speakers and my copy of Deathly Hallows, and headed for the garden; where I sat singing along to the Beatles and eating ice lollies.

As the day wore on, my mood just kept improving, I was just happy at how simple things were in my head after discussing everything yesterday and coming to the realisation that everything is going to be okay. I went to my Grandma's house for half an hour this afternoon for a cup of tea and a chat, which was really nice. However, I fell asleep in the garden and my arms, shoulders and chest are very red and very painful indeed, and I've never been sunburned before, so this is new. My legs are very brown, though, as opposed to being their usual epically pale selves.

The sun went in and so did I, where I turned on my computer to find a message from the guy I like, which put a smile on my face! So now I'm just chatting to people online, listening to the Beatles and waiting for Lesley to come home so I can go up there and stay over, as we're going to the beach tomorrow. And the weather is forecast to be even hotter than today, so I'm excited! My Mum got home from work and it was so nice to be able to have a conversation like we used to, and I'm starting to like her boyfriend. He's not as evil as I made him out to be. So I hope you've all had a wonderful day!

Song of the day. This is my all-time favourite song, and it's made today even more perfect. It's also very fitting, isn't it, what with Summer here now. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.