Strawhouse

By strawhouse

Strawberries

Mmmmm, won't be long before we can feast on big, juicy strawberries!!
Well, pick our way through the paltry pecked remains that the birds leave us......
Needless to say I didn't go to bed early last night - why is it that you start channel flicking at 10pm and end up watching a load of rubbish until all hours?!!! - so I've been even more tired today. When will I learn?
I've had a day full of petty theft today! I've stolen a school uniform, 6 litres of petrol and a packet of crisps and a packet of raisins. Oh dear!!!
Miss E should be in her Summer uniform at school by now but I haven't had a chance to get it - the uniform shop's only open Tuesday morning and Thursday afternoons, both days Miss E's not in and it's awkward for me to get there. This morning I managed to get there and the bloody woman wasn't in the unlocked and full of merchandise shop. I was in a hurry so I grabbed what I needed and ran back to the car!! I fully intended to call through my credit card number but by the time I remembered they were closed. Oops!
Then we went to a soft play centre where they are very annoying and leave all the kids' lunchbox stuff on shelves about a foot off the ground - just right for little hungry kiddies..... Annoying!! I paid for a few things they had but - if I'm perfectly honest - not all of them. Not good I know.
And just now I went to Tescos (after my first swim in weeks. 32 lengths in 32 minutes. Oh dear, a mile in Lake Windermere is going to be hard work!!!) and put 40 litres of fuel in the car. I have no idea why I was so exact but I was!!! When I got home I glanced at the receipt and it was exactly £50. I thought it was funny that 40 litres cost exactly £50. Then I saw that I'd apparently put in 34 litres. Oops! I never actually mentioned the pump number to the child man behind the till and he'd rung up the wrong one for some reason. I was very happy with our good luck because obviously I am a woman of very low moral standards but Mr K paranoid that we'd get done for a drive-away a much better person than me, drove back to Tescos and sorted it all out.
And on Thursday I will be paying for the contraband uniform!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.