The way I see it.

By christinePears

Sunny Day Sunset

I know that we talk a lot about the weather in Scotland but it is just so extreme! Thankfully today was one of the extremely gorgeous and dare I say it - even hot days!

And it was a Tuesday and that means trip out into the community for my class. With a bit of clever organisation I managed to engineer a three hour trip that included packed lunches, trip to the park and stop at a tea room. And what were my learning intentions I hear the educationalists amongst you wondering? Well I actually had to answer that question as my DHT quizzed me on the way out and the reply slid off my tongue - "Our topic is " Using the Environment" and as well as further developing our social and life skills we will be exploring the recreational uses of our local green leisure spaces and practising our handling money skills!"

A great time was had by all and we managed to avert one child from launching themselves into the boating pond!

And there was a lovely sunset tonight - with feathery wisps of clouds.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.