RETIRED? : YES - BORED? : NEVER!

Contrary to what people think, Blip is not the first thing on my mind when I wake up - but it might be the second!  I hadn't decided what to do today but thought I might have a wander round the garden when or if it brightened up and then I saw a link on my Facebook page, put there by a friend, relating to article in our local newspaper about me blipping for 771 days. 

So - blip for today sorted - and after last Tuesday's article and now this one, I think I had better be wary of what might appear next Tuesday so am thinking of hibernating!

Having an easy morning at home today on my own as Mr. HCB has gone out for a walk with a friend - and am still undecided about taking those birthday cards down - actually, I need to catch up with some emails and I need to wrap some birthday presents, so perhaps tomorrow!

I can honestly say that I have loved finding something to blip every day for the last 771 days and it has been a joy to meet so many lovely people from all round the world, not only online, but also in person.  Whenever I hear someone saying they are bored, I encourage them to get out and do something like this - and perhaps this article will encourage someone to do just that.  I still wonder how I ever found time to go to work!

If you want to read the whole article, have a look here: http://www.swindonadvertiser.co.uk/news/11781840.771_days_of_retired_life_caught_on_film/
(Sorry the link button isn't working for me today!)

The purpose of life is to live it,
to taste experience to the utmost,
to reach out eagerly
and without fear for
newer and richer experience

Eleanor Roosevelt

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.