Dolly's Day

By dollydoug

ScratchBikes

That's the name of these bikes which are for hire in Newcastle. There is a fleet of 150 bikes which are located at 15 hire points across the city centre.

I went to Newcastle mainly to collect my contact lenses but also to look for some new clothes. I have a wardrobe full of clothes as well as a large suitcase full of summer clothes which I need to sort out - but I seem to be under the impression that I need new things for my short break next week. Funy how you always seem to need new clothes when you go on holiday.

I was successful and got 2 new tops and a pair of trousers. Also got a few items of bird food - seed, suet blocks and nuts. Those hungry birds are going through food at a great rate of knots.

I had won a prize in the Waitrose Card monthly draw and they sent me a coupon for a free ice cream dessert. So I went to the shop to get the dessert but because its a small branch they didn't stock the product. So no prize for me. I have written to Waitrose to suggest that the prize vouchers they send out should be for products which are stocked in all their branches - large or small. Disappointing to win a prize and then not be able to get it.

The weather today was great - really sunny and warm. Everyone in town seemed in a good mood due to the lovely weather.

I was on the bus and nearly home when I realised I had forgotten to collect my contact lenses. IDIOT. So that's another trip to Newcastle I have to make this week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.