Slipstream

Today has gone by in a bit of a blur and now it’s teaching time but I’ve just got time for a quick blip.  

This morning, I had a couple of hours on my bike through Otley, to Beamsley, through Addingham and home over the Cow & Calf.  My legs felt quite strong and my lungs even let me stand up on a couple of the hills today (OK, part of a couple of hills).  A bloke nearly twice as wide as me overtook me in Ilkley but wasn’t pedalling away too fast so I sneaked up behind him and slipstreamed him nearly all the way to Beamsley - cheating a little, I know!

I’ve enjoyed this view a few times and decided to get off my bike to capture it today as I liked the low cloud breaking up in the distance over the hills.  I was standing on Bolton Bridge but I think this may also be Bolton Bridge!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.