scoot

Aside from having the best weather in the country (yes, I will make that claim with confidence), one of the main things I love about Denver are all of the distinct, individualized, and endlessly intriguing neighborhoods.

Picked up my sister from work at the University of Denver and headed to one of our favorite places for lunch, Devil's Food Bakery and Cookery in the Old South Gaylord/South Pearl/Wash Park area. We sat out back on their covered patio, ate, caught up. I love all their vintage kitchen and household appliances strewn about. But it is always so great hanging out with Piffy, talking about pasts and futures--she's my only sibling and we enjoy each other's company. Here are some outtakes from Devil's Food that just missed the cut: one and two.

So, after lunch we walked around for a bit, where this Vespa caught my eye. When I used to live here, I putted around on a little Aprilia scooter--it is one of the best ways to mix all my loves about this city: exploring the little neighborhoods whilst feeling the cool, dry breeze whip through your hair. I can't wait to do this all with Leah someday, long have I fantasized about shooting through the old, winding streets of this city with her, my true love. Miss you, L!

Tonight: Famous Seamus, Piffy, and Jason for dinner at my parents' house. Like I said yesterday, we all eat quite well during these mini-reunions. Cheers, friends.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.