Blowing in the Wind....

Despite feeling the aches of our 14 km ride yesterday, (i checked the distance today!) I headed into town early to have a swim, and was happy to find Charlotte just finishing. this meant i got to have a little visit with her and the pool to myself....glorious!!!

Did some other chores in town.....which included a trip to the lovely garden centre to ask Don his advise on my ailing begonia.....he was helpful and assured me that i was dealing with 'transplant trauma'!!! who'd have known, little plants have such a hard time! On the way home, i have to cross a one lane bridge....as i approached i saw a big truck heading the other way....put on brakes a bit too heavily and bang.....lovely planter with begonia off back seat onto floor.....what a bloody mess!!! Back to see Don....who snickered a bit i have to say....and was reassured i hadn't killed it! I was fully prepared to purchase another one if this one was destroyed!!!

Back of car cleaned out, an afternoon in the studio.

Now I can't quite believe i'm at the 'deadline' sort of place right now! it creeps up on me so quietly and sneaky like!!! now i have my next 2 weeks planned to the day, to the firing....if i hope to complete what i need to before i head to Ontario on the 7th June!!!

And now it's 'that' time of day....glass of wine calling me and dinner to prepare......mmmmm!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.