Another Day - Another Airport

So this in in the airport at Changi as you head to the check-in area.  It's the Chinese New Year soon and, apparently, is the year of the Goat.

It's been an 'interesting' day!  Because my flight from London Heathrow to Singapore was so late I missed the connection I had booked to take me on to Sydney via Ho Chi Minh City  (I was quite looking forward to saying I'd been to Vietnam!) The British Airways flight from here to Sydney was fully booked and I couldn't get a stand-by seat on that.  So there I was, in Singapore airport going nowhere for the foreseeable future!  What I have had to do is buy another ticket (not cheap at last minute) on Singapore Airlines which takes off early Thursday morning and gets me to Sydney in time for tea. I have booked a return ticket so will come back the same way at the end of my trip.  It means I will spend another (Sunday)afternoon and evening in Sydney before (fingers crossed) heading back to the UK on Monday evening but I think I can cope!

Changi airport is magnificent and even has a Butterfly Garden.  I will go and look at that in a moment.

At least I now have the Singapore stamp in my passport and I will be in Sydney tomorrow - I have to look on the brighter side of all this fiasco. One day I will laugh about it all.

Moral:  when sorting a connecting flight allow for a very long time between the two flights or 'I wouldn't start from here if I was you!'

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.