Some Days

By Euphemist

Captain Euphling

We had a lovely evening at the harbour in Dunbar, East Lothian.

The Euphling was doing seamanship with the Sea Kidettes, seen here taking a turn to pilot the rib, a semi-inflatable boat with a big outboard motor, and then later doing kayaking.

Big rib.

The thing is, I have never watched him doing these things before and I was amazed by how confident and self-assured he was. I was quite moved with pride a couple of times.

The instructors were all brilliant and everybody had a great time. In fact I am so full of respect for them all I am going to stop calling them Sea Kidettes (I couldn't resist one last one) from now on.

It was a beautiful evening by the harbour and I got quite a lot of decent pictures which I will try to put on blipfolio, if I can remember how I did it last time!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.