"This one I call Mildred"

My neighbour who rents our field  brought some cows over to take advantage of the new grass.
David is a gentle, thoughtful person, an excellent ploughman and a family man who thoroughly is embedded in the local community - I believe he said he has 45 cousins living in the area and now he has a flock of grandchildren as well. It's nice to find a farmer who cares for his animals enough to give them names. He was showing me how calm these cows are. Some of them have been in this field before, as calves, and now most of them are pregnant or have young ones at foot. Except for one fine white beast of whom he said "I think she's empty" (which amused me.)

So it looks as if there may be some calf-blipping opportunities coming up, although I  don't think it will ever be possible to match this classic taken by Guinea Pig Zero a few years ago.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.