In a Turmoil

Not me, but the Pacific Ocean! 

 A stiff and "straight to the point" southerly wind whipped through this afternoon giving lots drama to the sea and the sky.  I'm standing on a cliff looking down and out to sea.  And, I didn't hang around, it was a lazy wind (preferred to go straight through me not around me).

Spent a thoroughly enjoyable three hours with my friend from primary school today - haven't seen her for years as she lives in Melbourne. She was home as her Mum had recently passed away.

Doug & I have just finished watching the opening ceremony of the Cricket World Cup (which we recorded last night) - and it was great, done very well - bring it on!!  We play Sri Lanka tomorrow.

And whats more the rugby Super 15 starts tonight, our Crusaders playing Melbourne.

Enjoy your weekend

Rainie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.