Selfie Culture

I'd already taken a portrait of her friend on a previous occasion and sought an introduction to Sophie here. She had the most engaging smile and I thought I'd have no problem persuading her to pose for a few head shots. But she was not to be won over. She was insistent that she just didn't photograph well, especially so as she had no make-up on today. She really didn't need any. Her friend was coming to my aid and helping to convince her how good she looked. "Show him the selfie on your phone, " she said. And, of course, she looked gorgeous, alongside her handsome boyfriend. It didn't help my cause though. Her resolve stayed firm ... although I did steal this shot, which I'm happy to post in the equally firm belief that she would like it.

I cannot believe how fast this working week has passed. I sorted out the disasters of yesterday at least, but I feel totally drained as a result.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.