Strung Along

I find it fascinating that having lived in Edinburgh all my life, save for a decade in the west, I can suddenly come across a little corner of the city near me which I had no idea existed.
I caught it in the sunshine on my way to the local bookshop, bright blue and yellow doors and with washing strung along the balcony railings.

In my mind I can imagine an ink and watercolour sketch of the scene, but it takes slightly less time to get the computerised effect.

Last night I organised a pizza bash in Peter's Yard for as many of the neighbours as I knew. Seventeen people arrived and we feasted on brilliant Swedish inspired pizzas washed down with wine.

Everyone seemed to enjoy themselves, and with otherwise a rather student and itinerant weighted population around us, it was good to meet some of the regular home owners and make friends.

With his Lordship away on the hills today, it's time for a solo lunch outside on the patio;no wine though, I keeping that for friends this evening.
The sun has a positive effect on my sociability.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.