Cumbria Here I Come

By marpaul

Skiddaw

Its been a long time since I've taken a shot of Skiddaw from Sale Fell.  The plan was to go to Loweswater or Crummock but when I got to the roundabout at Cockermouth and saw Skiddaw still with a covering of snow I drove around the roundabout a couple of times thinking shall I, shan't I go up Sale Fell.  As I carried on along the road I was then thinking I must be bonkers as have been avoiding going uphill as haven't been well and consequently am very unfit :)  Anyhow I just took my time and went slow and made it to the top for one of my favourite views, woo hoo!!     Just before we got back to the car we met one of my customers from my doggie home boarding days who I haven't seen for over a year so it was good to have a catch up and I came away with muddy paw prints on my trousers from her rather energetic retriever who remembered me :)  So all in all a good day :)

So in today's blip is Skiddaw, Ullock Pike and Dodd and the lake is Bassenthwaite.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.