Not the White Cliffs of Dover

The weather forecast wasn't looking too good for Brighton today, dull and rainy, but I don't take any notice of that and thought I'd visit anyway, because it's usually wrong...and it was!  Hurrah!  It was drizzling a bit when I arrived, but I walked to Rottingdean again, along the undercliff walk and there was quite a bit of blue sky.

Any road!  Sorry. That's quite enough polite weather talk.  I loved my walk there and went up the hill to sit by the windmill again eat chocolate and stare out out to sea with dreamy eyes.  Like last time, I had to rush as fast as my little legs could go to get back to Brighton to catch the train.  I actually missed the train I'd bought tickets for by 20 minutes, but was allowed on the next one, which was bloomin' lucky!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.