Hon in Edinburgh

By honined

Eilidh & Rob

I took the day off for my daughter's school sports day, and was well lucky the weather was so beautiful. Apparently the air-conditioning in my office broke down, which either means I'm doubly lucky or I'm now a suspected saboteur...

I had the afternoon to myself, so headed into town for a spot of lunch and a read. Having spent the entire morning outside, it didn't seem that strange to want to get away from the sun.

This lovely couple were relaxing reading their books, while their toddler slept in a nearby pushchair. I know how they feel: taking some time out while the little one doesn't need their attention. I asked them to pose in this asymmetric way and am reasonably pleased that it matches what I had in mind.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.