A second of bliss

The Northern Flicker has lost a good deal of its shyness and let me take a few pictures this morning. I guess the greed was bigger than  the fear. I got some shots that were nicer than this one in the way that they also showed the orange underside of his tail and wings but I thought this expression of the face was priceless.I have rarely  seen a bird blink except for parrots.

We will fly out for a short trip to friends in Southern California and I still have to pack my little suitcase. So, sorry, again, not much time for commenting. Maybe tomorrow morning in the plane?

But thank you very much for your kind visits , hearts and stars on yesterdays picture. I thought it looked, uploaded, great on the I Mac and IPad but not half as good on the IPhone, the sky there was way too bright. I was surprised about these differences.

I wish you a great sunday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.