Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Surfest - 360

My apologies for yet another surfing shot.  While surfest is on and there are these athletic surfers around, it is easy prey for me.   A couple of things I have taken on board, at least ev -.5 to -1 is not a bad thing to keep a slightly under exposed shot.  Afternoon light seems to work well lighting the surfer.  Don't tell it but the donger is going.  It's focusing is crap at distances, fine for closer work but me standing on the sea edge yelling "come in closer when you do your aerials please" is not going to cut the mustard with these surfers.  Glaring at beach walkers and taking shots will not stop them from walking in front of you into the shot.  I mean, isn't it bleeding obvious -  walk behind me.

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.