Travels Through A Lens

By SnapshotSam

Daisy Chains

I was at Craven College doing a 3 day taster of the Photography Foundation Degree. It's over 3 Wednesday's with this being the second day. I'm loving being back in a student environment where you feel your future is ahead of you and anything is possible, no matter your age.

There were a group of boys and girls sitting on the grass under pink blossom trees in the dappled shade on this hot day. The girls had made daisy chains and put them in their hair like a halo and I used to do that all the time when I was younger. This brought back great memories that had been buried in time. I was really tempted to ask them if I could take a picture but bottled it as I was already late for class!

Skipton was also the hottest place in Yorkshire at 26 degrees celcius.

I've back blipped yesterday if you have time to take a look as it is my first deer shot albeit in the distance through trees on a train!

Forgot to say, I'm Auntie to little James who arrived yesterday. All doing well :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.