analogconvert13

By analogconvert13

Cold Turkey. Leitz Elmar 135mm.

It's a balmy 13°F today.  I thought I'd take a swing through the cemetery to see what was going on.  Blipping is full of surprises: I found a flock of wild turkeys all roosting in a spruce.  Clearly, the food pickings must be pretty slim and they felt that there was substantial reason to believe that the strange metal box on wheels was going to feed them...  The next thing was 25 or 30 turkeys crashing out of the tree to assemble in a mob around the car!  I had plenty of decent Blips for the picking but chose this one after some deliberation.  The poor creature really does look cold and miserable, hopping from one foot to the other, neck hunched down and with its wings drawn up close around like a shawl.  I was less than complementary about the turkeys when last I encountered them in the cemetery. This time I felt for them: there was no squabbling as they surrounded the car; they just stood there in the hope that something nourishing would be forthcoming. I suspect the cemetery folks probably frown on feeding the critters, so they were disappointed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.