TRAVELLER'S JOY SEED HEADS

It has been a day of hard working in the garden.
I at first had suggested to Piet Hein that we would work every day one hour. This seemed a good scheme. Left some time to walk and take photos. But since the weather was not so good, we had started in the morning, sawing (Piet Hein) and carry, or drag if you like (me) the sawed branches and trunks up the drive-way. We started again in the afternoon.
The plan was to make a corridor where the pipes would be in the earth.
That triangle in the garden, fenced by a buxus hedge, we had never entered, a real jungle on a slope. Now was the time!!!
And in an amazing way we succeeded in clearing a wide length. Of course the roots are still there and will have to be removed too, but there are days enough left for that task.
In Germany or at least In Hessen it is prohibited to trim hedges and bushes at the breeding time of the birds. I am not sure when that starts but soon enough I think.
Tired but satisfied, I like that feeling.

My haiku:

Is there a sign I
Discern and what else could it
Mean than taking over?

And the proverb:

The paleness of the pilot is a sign of a storm.

1595  in Greene, Looking-Glass

Our bark is batter'd by encountering storms.....The steersman, pale and careful, holds his helm.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.