TMac

By TMac

Missed Opportunities

Last night I spent over an hour in the freezing cold watching an aurora develop. Nothing too spectacular to the eye but definitely there.
When I came home, chilled to the bone, a quick look on the computer screen showed some semi-decent aurora images but nothing worth changing my Blip for.
I was so cold and tired that when I saw reports come in that is was all kicking off big style about 12.30am, I just couldn't drag myself out of bed to go see.
Imagine, I could have had today's Blip in the bag less than an hour into the day!
But I didn't.
Tonight I have a headache, a neckache and sciatica starting up. I am grumpy and overtired.
I have a car to pack and a house to tidy.
And the magnometers are telling me there are merry dancers dancing...behind the thick clouds!
So, I am off to bed.
In a grump!
Nightx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.