Interchange

It's been a rather odd day really, one where I just wasn't able to connect with the people that wanted to connect with me. The timing was off all day, just slightly, in bizarre ways. It feels now like it was meant to be that I had an evening all to myself, spending much longer than intended at the computer and ending up getting into quite a flow with my creative writing. In the dark (another lamp having blown), music in my ears, the words just started to come. I love it when that happens. I think it's all about creating the right kind of space.

The other thing that flowed today was the street photography. I had a few shots to choose from for a change. This one speaks to me, although I'm not entirely sure why. There's a strangeness about it which befits this rather strange day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.