Sandcastle Holidays

By Sandcastle

Football match, what football match

In years to come, it will be difficult to remember how the city of Edinburgh was caught in the grip of football fever, with both Heart of Midlothian and Hibernian making it through to the final of the Scottish Cup.

What do I know? I was unaffected by any of it, save to be disturbed by the occasional yell from the living room as dear husband shouted at the television.

When I went out to drop our daughter at her friend's house, I stopped just in front of the Zoo to take this shot of the road sign with its warning about tomorrow's parade. Thought the road sign folks were particularly speedy at getting the message up.

Other blippers were more emotional about it all. He's been a Hearts fan all his life. I know.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.