Sandcastle Holidays

By Sandcastle

If Ansel Adams had passed this way

Children both away on school trips, so dear husband and I had planned to have a trip to Glasgow to do some shopping for us. But the weather changed our minds. Glasgow would be there any day. But today was a day for having a good long walk instead.

We set off from home and traversed the City Centre, taking a route up in front of Salisbury Crags in Holyrood Park, then dropping down to the road again to find the Innocent Railway path. This shot is taken from near the exit from the Railway Tunnel (which we avoided this time), and the rock formations reminded me of sights I'd seen in Yosemite National Park.

I should do something photoshoppy and black and white, but I'm catching up with blips and eager to get to tomorrow's one now, so this colour version will have to do.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.