Summer's back

Lost count of the number of smoking, smouldering piles next to bins across the (still packed) meadows as I stumbled home post gym. I do like the fact that when it gets really nice you lose sight of the meadows below the trees due to the sheer abundance of blue-grey bbq smoke.

It's also the second day in succession that fire engines have passed me at this time, on the same route. Turns out the smoking, smouldering pile was not beside the bin at the far end of the meadows.

In other news, I met a friend's nemesis today. What a [insert you favourite slight here*]. Is it wrong to enjoy (so very much) making a pointed, but necessary correction in a world class [insert as above]s self-aggrandising soliloquy? Sometimes you (I) just can't seem to rein yourself (myself) in quick enough.




* my current favourite

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.