TrishaR

By TrishaR

At Quarrymill

Took Cameron down town with me this morning as he had a book token to spend.  First I took him to the Oxfam bookshop and lo and behold he found the next Harry Potter book in the series.  I have no idea which one as I have never really been interested in HP or seen any of the films.  After browsing there it was time for the usual Thursday morning refreshment in Caffe Nero.  Then Waterstones where he got the Wimpey Kid books. 

After picking up Ben we then got Breagha and drove out to the Quarrymill Walk which has woods and a little river running through it.  Magnet for boys to chuck stones in and crazy spaniel to duck her head in the water to search for !  Thank goodness she was trimmed last week!!

It was such a lovely day in the sunshine, seemed Springlike, but I'm not holding my breath for it yet,

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.