BikerBear's Blips

By BikerBear

I am a little "misplaced" ......

""....... I know, I look a little grumpy and somewhat ruffled ....... but I am "misplaced"!!

I know I'm not lost 'cos I'm on the grass and in a garden and my nest is somewhere close - it's just I don't know EXACTLY where!!

I'm tweeting as loud as I can but Mum and Dad are not listening - and just now I had the fright of my life when two big brown eyes and a very large wet nose suddenly appeared out of nowhere and SNIFFED me, then the nose NUDGED me and then I heard a shout "Shadow, no, no, NOOOOOO!" then the nose and eyes went away only to be replaced by two more eyes - blue this time - but I wasn't sniffed or nudged!

Those eyes went away as well, I tweeted some more but still no Mum or Dad - omg what is this??? One big, black, reflective eye (I know I'm VERY young but I have a great vocabulary!!) appears to the side of me and I hear "click, click, click" but nothing touches me!

Two gentle hands pick me up and put me near some bushes a couple of feet away and I tweet and tweet and tweet - all the eyes have gone, the big wet nose has gone and there is no more clicking ......... I WANT MY MUMMY AND DADDY! Please come and get me............ ""


Found this very baby bird in the garden this morning - not able to walk or fly (and no tail feathers) - Shadow was very, very interested but luckily, because it didn't move, he did not try to chase (or eat) it. I just hope the bloody vicious cats next door don't get at it - I shall be nervous all day of finding a little heap of feathers somewhere.

I present to you ..... "Tweetie"
Adorable larger

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.